When users remove a site from the Presence Builder editor, only the
current site draft opened in the editor and saved site snapshots are
removed. By default, published sites are not removed from hosting
If you want to save disk space, we recommend that you configure the
editor to remove sites from hosting accounts when their owners click the
Remove Site button.
To do this:
On the Presence Builder server, open the configuration file
[general]section of the file, locate the following line:
delete_published_site_files = false
Save the file.