How to configure Plesk to delete a backup after uploading it to AWS S3?
Such configuration is available under Tools & Settings > Backup Manager > Settings and under [Websites &] Domains > example.com > Backup Manager > Settings.
Plesk provides three options on where to store the backups:
- In the server storage
- In the AWS S3 storage
- Both on the server and on the AWS S3
These options are available on the stage of backup creation in Plesk Backup Manager for server and for subscriptions.
Note: Backups are always taken locally first, then uploaded to AWS S3 storage, and deleted from Plesk Server.